BAKING COOKIES TIPS AND TRICKS

hello all, I recently wrote a blog posts on ‘dream jobs’ and a lot of you really seemed to like it but one thing did catch my eye.. most of you really take an interest in baking whether that be for a professional reason or just as a hobby, I don’t know. a lot of you asked me what my favorite thing to bake was and I told you guys Brownies but I also like to bake cookies as well. you guys also told me to go into more detail and maybe write  a different peace on how I make them, what I do and just take it step by step.. well.. here you guys go. This will be a blog post all about baking cookies! enjoy.

INGREDIENTS – 

  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup butter or margarine, softened, not melted
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla ( optional but highly recommend )
  • 1 egg
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 package of  chocolate chips (2 cups)

– if you prefer Nuts you can add those in with the chocolate chips or just put the nuts in by themselves.

* I recommend these little cookie sheets that go on top of the pan because it easily spaces the cookies out for you, they’re easy to get off and you have a clean pan when you are done. *
18 November – SN – Kyla 
STEPS – 
  1. Heat oven to 375ºF.
    2. Mix sugars, butter, vanilla and egg in large bowl. Stir in flour, baking soda and salt (dough will be stiff). Stir in the chocolate chips.
    3.  you can get a table spoon of cookie dough and spread them about 2 inches apart
    4. Bake 8 to 10 minutes or until light brown (centers will be soft). Cool slightly before eating.

I think the best part about this process is eating the cookie dough! haha no, it is really fun and something you can easily bond with your parents and or siblings over. It does not take long whatsoever but in the end you get a delicious treat! I usually make them with my sister because we are both growing up and like I said we can easily bond over it, she just likes to eat the dough and the finished project but she can be a big help!

18 November 2017 – SN – Kyla

Let me know if this was helpful in anyway and if you tried it out.

If you enjoy baking what is your favorite thing to bake? or if you do not like baking what is your favorite baked food you like to eat?

I hoped that this was helpful and that you enjoyed, Happy blogging!

2 Comments on BAKING COOKIES TIPS AND TRICKS

  1. louisdakar
    November 19, 2017 at 8:44 pm (6 years ago)

    Hey Kyla,
    I never made cookies before and will try it out using you tips and tricks. Thanks to them I hope it will not be a failure

    Reply
    • 21kylam
      November 20, 2017 at 3:15 pm (6 years ago)

      oo yay! get back to me on how it goes and just remember you can’t have success without a little failure!

      Reply

Leave a Reply