Twitter Expert Connect Summary –

Recently on twitter I have followed some people that had similar hobby interest as I do and added them to a list, I wanted to learn more about them and the things they were posting so I did what anyone would do and asked them each a question.  I followed baking blogs because I love to bake and usually they write enough to where I know what they are talking about and what they are trying to say, I also followed some recipe pages just so I could get an idea of more things to bake, I even took a shot at Gordon Ramsay, that one I just did for fun because there was a very minimum chance he’d answer me but you’ll never know until you try.

If you look back a couple of blog post you’ll know I did this thing called a ‘ genius hour project ‘ and this twitter connect list is all based off of the new project I will be doing. These people I have followed and mentioned relate to my project because it is all based off of baking. I asked questions to help with my project so when and if they answer I can have reliable research and sources.

In my questions I was formal but got to the point, I said hello, I tagged them to the post and I asked my question but also letting them know I was doing a project so I did not come off so strong and creepy. Since i’m doing a project on baking I just asked them general questions in regards to what their favorite thing to bake is and why do they like or love to bake because everyone has different reasons and sometimes there’s a story behind that reason.

Going back to my genius hour project, their responses and feedback would basically help me set the whole base of the project together and keep building around it with the information I have. Up in the last paragraph I gave an example of one of my questions and asked ‘what is your favorite thing to bake’  and i’d want to know this because for one, whenever I want to bake I can try out new recipes and for my project I would like to be able to create one of their favorite dishes and bring it in as part of my presentation.

The results in the end were very slim but doing this is just more practice if In ever need to again and it also just gave me better things to google and research about. No one responded and no one followed me back but you and I have to remember to just be patient because they’re busy people just like us. If and when they do respond I will very much so continue the conversation because it is benefiting me with my research for my project and it’s beneficial for them knowing they have people who are interested in their posts and maybe gives them a good feeling and encourages them to keep tweeting and doing what they’re doing because they know some people really do take interest.

Using twitter is very helpful and a great way to connect with people. I would love to continue using this method because it gives you a chance to connect with people and get some good research in. There will most likely be more projects and if you have any and you need to research try searching up tags and people for that topic, you’ll be surprised. You don’t want to go to big though, cough cough Gordon Ramsay, but big enough to where you have a good chance of them noticing your tweets or answering your questions.

If you have ever used social media to help grow your knowledge and understanding for a project or just in general leave a comment below, or even if you think you might try this meathod. which social media would you use?

Leave a Reply